Let’s be honest, shall we?

I dare you to acknowledge your problems, and I dare you to do so honestly, without romanticizing them.


I dare you not to say things just for the sake of getting under people’s skin, or for the sake of trying to stand out, or for the sake of trying to fit in.

I dare you to answer truthfully when someone asks you “how are you?” I dare you to answer that you’re doing great or that you’re struggling, if either happens to be true.

I dare you to do what you love, regardless of who might look down on you for it.

I dare you go a day without makeup.

I dare you to sing your favorite song in the shower at the top of your lungs.

I dare you raise your hands in worship or leave them at your side or kneel or stand or cry or dance, however you feel like expressing your love for God, without caring what everybody else thinks.

I dare you to admit it if you’re mad at God.

I dare you to trust Him even if you’re mad.

I dare you to trust people, too.

I dare you to be open to them.

I dare you to be open to God.

I dare you to hurt and know that it’s okay, and I dare you to let God gradually heal you.

I dare you to be honest.


Let’s be honest, shall we?

Leave a Reply

