Slave to sleep

I set my alarm for an early wake-up this morning so I could get some work done before class and get to chapel (which I so very desperately need to do). I slept through it. In fact, I slept until 19 minutes before class.


I have this early-morning logic problem, where any recognition of my need to get up in the morning as I go to bed becomes a perpetual state of “5 more minutes” against which I am powerless when my alarms start going off. I apparently have no rationale before 10 in the morning. Zero. Zilch.

I laid down for a nap, which I am better at waking myself from, set an alarm for 20 minutes. It went off, I figured 10 minutes couldn’t hurt… Slept another 2 and a half hours.

Not only, now, am I way behind on the homework I needed to and meant to get done, but I woke up 15 minutes after the caf closed for dinner.

I think I need a constant IV drip of caffeine. Or some kind of device that literally throws me out of bed when the alarm goes off. That would do the trick.

Slave to sleep

Leave a Reply

