From where I stand

God seems to be strategically allowing me to be hurt, allowing the things that matter most to be taken from me.


I know He has a reason. I know His reason is whatever is best for me. But it hurts so much in the process, feels like my heart is being ripped out of my chest, and I have no idea why. I have no idea what it is that He’s trying to teach me. I have no idea why it’s so hard for me to see it or why I can’t seem to grasp it.


I would give anything for it to be easier… because I’m not the only one being hurt, and that kills me all the more… because there’s nothing I can do about it…






Torn.


Broken.


Blind.






Why does trust feel so much like barely surviving?



From where I stand

Leave a Reply

