Monday midnight thoughts

I adore walking in the rain, especially at night, but I wish it was possible to do so while still being able to see the lake-sized puddles in my path. Or that I had rain boots.


I did a lot of writing tonight. A LOT. And I’m enjoying it. But I still have so much left to write. And rewrite. And I really hope I’ll be able to finish my interviews tomorrow despite the fact that it’s MLK day. Because, quite honestly, I’m a little bit screwed if I don’t, if you’ll pardon my French. It’s hard to believe that come Friday at 9:45pm, a whole book will be completed about which the four of us in the class knew nothing only 19 days prior. 


Yes, it will be completed. And Lord-willing, it will be good.


Chris makes me very happy. And I’m even happier that I’m able to do the same for him. And that boy never ceases to amaze me. And I like that we’re going through the whole Bible together.


Speaking of which… I keep meaning to start off the day reading a Psalm. Maybe I’ll actually remember that tomorrow. (Tomorrow meaning later today.)


Maybe I’ll actually wake up at the right time tomorrow, too.


I’m torn, per usual, as to whether I should go to sleep now, or get some more work done first. I’ll probably opt for the latter, since I’m in a writing mood now and I don’t experience that as often as I’d like nowadays.


My verse for the week is Psalm 54:4. “Surely God is my help; the Lord is the one who sustains me.” I need that on every level.

Monday midnight thoughts

Leave a Reply

