Resolutions [by which I probably mean wishful thinking]

I want to sell all my clothes to a consignment shop and start my wardrobe from scratch.

I want red hair. Maybe permed again.

Maybe.

I want to pierce my nose. [This, however, will not happen until December 2011 after graduation, lest the full burden of paying my tuition fall to me.]

I want to be the person who says, “Oh yes, I have good music, let me introduce you,” instead of being introduced. Not that being introduced is bad, of course, but I aspire to greater things.

I want, oh so badly, to become a morning person. Every attempt thus far has failed.

Hesitantly, I say that I want to learn to enjoy coffee. I enjoy everything about it, thanks to the heart of a barista in me [a good one, not the Starbucks variety] inspired by my first boss, except the taste.

I want to learn to cook.

I want to develop the self-discipline to eat healthier. And to exercise.

I want to make more trips to the beach.

I want to remember how to write stories.

I want to resume piano lessons, both as a student and as a teacher.

I want to break free from minimum-wage employment.

I want to have an original idea. If such a thing is possible.

Resolutions [by which I probably mean wishful thinking]

One thought on “Resolutions [by which I probably mean wishful thinking]

  1. you can do those things, Bethany. you can do anything you set your mind to accomplish. you are so very strong and smart. don't let anything or anyone hinder from becoming the very best God wants you to be. you are destined to do great things with all the amazing gifts talents God has blessed you with. and don't let anything or anyone convince you otherwise. keep on, keeping on, Bethany. may God richly bless you with all the desires of your heart.

Leave a Reply

