15 months

Sometimes, I’m lucky enough to have a few days where the pain doesn’t bother me. But it’s during those days that I start to question whether or not it’s even real to begin with, since the doctors I’ve seen over the last year-plus have yet to come up with a good explanation. I wonder whether all the tests are just a waste of time and money, and if maybe this is all in my head.

But then days like this happen, to remind me beyond a shadow of a doubt that something is wrong.

I’d give anything for an answer. Or at least for one of the plethora of pills I’ve had prescribed to help.

Honestly… I’m scared.

15 months

Leave a Reply

