I have new hobbies, and my parents have opinions

Me: “I learned how to knit!”

Dad: “Should we get you a rocker now?”

* * *

Me: “I want a ukulele for Christmas.”

Mom: “Are you serious??”

* * *

I mean… I suppose I can’t really blame them. I was never the particularly artsy one.

Despite my family’s incredulity, though, I must admit that I’m thoroughly enjoying these new interests.

I have new hobbies, and my parents have opinions

One thought on “I have new hobbies, and my parents have opinions

Leave a Reply

