Senior

I have begun this semester by getting up at 8:45am on a day when I have nowhere to be until 3 (and mind you, I’m no morning person), then applying for an internship, getting breakfast, checking my mail, braving the crowds at the bookstore to buy a notebook and sticky notes, and opening the Writing Center, all in the space of two hours.

Yesterday, I finished the remaining 75 pages of Darwin’s 459-page Origin of Species that I hadn’t read the day before, applied for a loan, filled out a job application, and organized everything I needed for today.

I feel very proud of my productivity. Those bodes well for a semester that promises to be my craziest yet.

Update: I have now also landed an interview for the internship I applied for just this morning. The productivity never ends!

Senior

3 thoughts on “Senior

Leave a Reply

