Poignancy

I just got to use a quote from A Severe Mercy, the book that has most profoundly influenced my life, to answer the pull question “What happens after goodbye?” for Revelation, the last book of the Bible and the last book most people read in Torrey, for a notebook that I’m turning in for the last Don Rags I’ll ever have with my mentor, who is one of the people who has most profoundly influenced my life.

I’ve never cried my way through a pull question before.

Poignancy

Leave a Reply

