Realizing

It’s only when I stop, in the space and in the silence, when I think intentionally and not just in passing, that I realize how much of my world is in shambles.

I have a mental picture of myself in a tower, and my tower is still standing, but the walls the tower was once a part of have crumbled to dust, and I don’t realize it until I remember to look out the window.

I’m not sure whether that means I’m coping very well, for the most part, or very poorly, for the most part.

I’m not sure whether that means I think too little or too much.

Realizing

One thought on “Realizing

  1. Margaret says:

    As one who usually sees the glass half full, I’d run with the being a tower of strength and coping well. At any rate, I hope that things improve for you forthwith.

Leave a Reply

